Peach Mango Lassi

My trip to Oregon was awesome and I can’t wait to share some of the photos I took! It will take me a couple days to look through them all so hang tight. πŸ™‚ Although I love traveling, one of my least favorite parts is when I return home and feel kind of crappy because I wasn’t eating an exactly healthy diet to say the least. On top of that, I took a red eye on the flight home so by the time I got back to my apartment I thought I was going to collapse. After a quick nap I headed to the grocery store for some fresh fruit to make a smoothie – exactly what I was craving. I like making lassis – yogurt based smoothies – when I’m looking for something more creamy and filling. This Peach Mango Lassi is sweet (but not too sweet) and very refreshing.

Peach Mango Lassi

Makes 2 small lassis or 1 large

  • 1 cup of peach yogurt
  • ΒΌ cup of chopped mango (can use frozen or fresh)
  • ΒΌ cup of chopped peach (can use frozen or fresh)
  • Splash of coconut milk, to ensure smooth blending
  • Sprinkle of rolled oats for top.

It couldn’t be easier! Add all ingredients and blend until smooth. You can add more coconut milk if necessary. After I pour my lassi, I like adding rolled oats for an earthy flavor.

Leave a Reply

