The Last Two Weeks in Photos

As promised, here’s some more photos from the last two weeks! I will probably have to do longer posts later about the trips I took to California and Florida over the winter another time. I am trying! I’ve been to the beach a few times this season already, although, weirdly it hasn’t been that warm both times I went so I haven’t actually had a real beach day yet.

For Memorial Day weekend, I went to Rhode Island with Patrick (boyfriend) and the water was so blue. Seriously, I couldn’t get over it. It was much bluer than normal – these photo’s weren’t even color edited that much. It was so blue. We went to one of my favorite places there – the Matunuck Oyster Bar, which has amazing seafood, and you guessed it – oysters. Pat and I tried three different varieties from Rhode Island, enjoyed tuna tartar tacos and each had grapefruit shandy – my go-to summer beer (actually my favorite is Leinenkugel Lemon Shandy but they didn’t have it). I didn’t try the bloody mary, but it comes with an oyster so I’ll have to get that next time.

Last weekend, I went to Rosarito Fish Shack with some friends after work on Friday. It’s one of my favorite places in Williamsburg – the seafood is incredible and they have an oyster happy hour (drinks also) and I just love the fun atmosphere. Pat and I also hit up Blue Marble Ice Cream in Cobble Hill. The coconut-caramel with chocolate chunks is unreal. Other than that, we just did more organizing in the apartment. Hope everyone has a good week!

Charlestown Beach, RI

Charlestown Beach, RI

Celebrating MDW

Celebrating MDW

Rosarito Fish Shack

Rosarito Fish Shack

 

Orange Blossom Gimlet from Cafe Mogador

Orange Blossom Gimlet from Cafe Mogador

Bookshelf in my apartment

Bookshelf in my apartment

Blue Marble Ice Cream

Blue Marble Ice Cream

 

Leave a Reply

