It’s Been a While…

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I have seriously been the worst at posting on here, but I am going to make a concerted effort to be better and to post on a consistent basis. I still have been taking just as many photos, so I’m hoping to get everything caught up over the next couple of weeks. We’ll see.

Big news – at the end of April I moved to Brooklyn Heights. Since then I’ve taken an embarrassingly large amount of photos. I swear that people probably see me and wonder why I am sketchily taking pictures of their apartment building. I can’t help it! Everything is so pretty and the addition of the warm weather just gives me more reason to explore my new neighborhood. Also, summer Fridays have kicked in at work, making each weekend that much better. On Friday, a group of us at work left and immediately went to the Shake Shack in TriBeCa. I haven’t been there in over a year and forgot how amazing the black and white shake is. Yum. On Saturday, I met with my two friends for brunch at Bluestone Lane Collective Cafe in the West Village. I’ve been dying to try this place forever and it was amazing. I had an iced latte and the avocado smash – it must have had 3 avocados! My sisters is visiting this weekend and I may have to drag her back so I can get a better photo. Afterwards I saw the Entourage movie – which I have been waiting for for two years and is my guilty pleasure, even though I know it’s terrible.

This morning I made a Coconut Bread from Smitten Kitchen that’s so good! It’s very subtle and delicious. You can get the recipe here. The only change I made was using coconut milk instead of regular milk. Afterwards I took a stroll to Vinegar Hill to meet a friend and it was interesting getting to explore that area a bit. It’s so quiet down there but I love the charming cobblestone streets.

I’m going to try to keep up a regular routine with this! Especially since I feel like I should be doing something more productive than coming home from the gym after work and watching 10 episodes of a random show. Although, Orange is the New Black is back next week and I can’t wait. Hope everyone has a good week!

2 thoughts on “It’s Been a While…

  1. Yay! Please keep up blogging more. I like reading and seeing your pics. : )

    Also I definitely want to go back to Bluestone Lane to get a better photo as well. Haha!! I was so disappointed they put us in such a dark room.

    • haha thanks! Let me know if you want to go back! My sister and I sat outside and the lighting was better. I wasn’t really hungry but wanted to take pictures of the food.

Leave a Reply

