Belgium

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 presetOn my second trip to Belgium I was lucky enough to visit two cities: Antwerp and Bruges. Each city was so different but the architecture in both was simply stunning. I have to say – Antwerp was a little odd because we came on a Monday and everything was closed, but there was a certain solitude in wandering around the city with no one around. Bruges reminded me of a medieval fairy tale town and I couldn’t get enough of all the little chocolate shops. It was amazing being able to see so much, especially the countryside on the train rides to each city – it’s a place that I would love to come back to and explore more. Processed with VSCOcam with s2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset IMG_0280 Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f3 preset

7 thoughts on “Belgium

    • Hi Becky, thanks for commenting! I didn’t find that there was much to do in Antwerp but I would definitely say that was because of the time we were there (on Monday it can be pretty quiet). The old city center was beautiful and I did read a lot about other sites we could have seen if we had time.

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other 🙂 I am so glad I got to discover you ❤

Leave a Reply

