Adventures with a Cast Iron Skillet

About a month ago my mom gave me a speech about how we should all be making our food and eating out of cast iron skillets. I have to admit that whenever I order a dish at a restaurant, it is instantly more appetizing when it comes out in a steaming skillet (ie baked eggs at the Penrose), so I caved and bought one for myself. While I haven’t used it as much as I should be – being on a cleanse at the moment isn’t really helping – the several meals I have made have been great. And I don’t mean that in a bragging way – I actually enjoyed my dinner more than I normally do. I am a big fan of eggs and the cast iron skillet allows for easy compilations of eggs + whatever else you want. Below is a picture of one of my first attempts at making eggs with kale, onions, avocado, and chives. I’ll be documenting as I make more.Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

One thought on “Adventures with a Cast Iron Skillet

Leave a Reply

