Restaurant: Buvette

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

I never really considered myself a fan of French food, but after having been to Buvette twice, I have definitely come around. Buvette is a tiny, bustling restaurant in the West Village with an open kitchen behind the bar. Both times I went were for brunch, but I have heard that dinner is great as well, and that they have amazing cheese spreads. The second time I went I had a Croque Madame – perfectly cheesy and crunchy with freshly sliced proscuitto. Buvette also serves espresso based coffee (something I think is a plus) and their cappuccino is amazing. They also have an amazing Instagram account. If you don’t mind a crowd, and possibly a wait, I definitely recommend Buvette!

Processed with VSCOcam with g1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f3 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c2 presetIMG_5984IMG_5978

Leave a Reply

