Restaurant: The Smoke Joint

IMG_2516

As an avid watcher of Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives, one of my life’s biggest goals (in terms of food) has been to go to one of the restaurants featured on the show. On a lazy Saturday night that I spent watching DDD for four hours, I decided to go to The Smoke Joint in Brooklyn after it appeared on one of the episodes. It did not disappoint. I don’t consider myself to be a barbecue connoisseur by any means (in fact, I’ve only had it a few times in my life), but even an amateur would recognize the quality and tastiness of the food here. The pulled pork BBQ sandwich I had was amazing, but one of the best parts was the coleslaw. For me, coleslaw is either hit or miss. I’ve had some pretty gross varieties but The Smoke Joint definitely knows how to do it right and next time I go, I plan on ordering a side of just slaw. I definitely understand why Guy Fieri and his crew loved this place and I can’t wait to go back and sample more items on the menu.

IMG_2519IMG_2515IMG_2514IMG_2512

Leave a comment