Sunday Afternoons

IMG_2830

Despite what I had hoped, last week wasn’t very relaxing with all of the traveling. I also got sick when I arrived back in New York. Just my luck. Luckily, I laid low over the weekend. My parents came on Saturday and after a long bike ride in Central Park we had lunch at Frank, which is actually a sister restaurant to Supper (see my previous post).  Instead of beans, they serve a delicious bowl of olives. On Sunday I read at Bluebird Coffee Shop in the East Village. If you’re looking for a cozy, friendly coffee place, I definitely recommend.

IMG_5518IMG_5497

{new artwork on 2nd street}

IMG_5519

{colorful plates and bowls}

IMG_5520

{pretty magazines}

Leave a Reply

