Restaurant: Supper

IMG_5365

I cannot handle Supper. It is so amazingly amazing that I feel like I have died and gone to heaven each time I finish a meal there. Β And the BEANS! I can’t stop talking or thinking about the beans. After trying countless times to replicate the Supper beans (and coming pretty close) there is still nothing like them. I need to know the secret recipe. Alright, back to Supper. Wait, wasn’t I already talking about Supper? Ok. Supper is a small Italian restaurant in the East Village, but I still have yet to order anything off of their official Italian menu (besides the beans, which are complementary, and the cappuccino). Every time I go to Supper I go for brunch (3 for 1 drinks!!), but trust me, supper is eventually a goal! Supper revolutionized the way I thought about breakfast. Typically, I am an eggs benedict kind of girl. Growing up, I always felt like carby breakfasts (pancakes, waffles, etc.) were sub-par. I hated when they were overly drenched in maple syrup and became a soggy mess. That was until I had the pancakes at Supper. Supremely crispy yet moist, topped with fresh strawberries, raspberries, and bananas, and lightly drizzled with sweet maple syrup, these pancakes brought me to food paradise. Next time back at Supper, I knew I had to skip the eggs and go for the next sweet item: French toast. Let’s just say the French toast was on another level of brunch deliciousness. You’ll have to go and see for yourself.

IMG_5390IMG_3018IMG_3017

One thought on “Restaurant: Supper

  1. Pingback: Sunday Afternoons | Chatterbox.

Leave a Reply

