Butter Lane Cupcakes

IMG_5238

Last Friday, my sister and I spent our evening taking a cupcake class at Butter Lane in the East Village. We learned how to make three kinds of cupcakes and six different kinds of buttercream frosting. They all tasted so much better than any cupcake I have ever made. Who knew that in the end, it all comes down to a science? The cupcakes were so fluffy and moist (I really hate this word and the fact that I’m using it is very significant) and the buttercream frosting was light and sweet. We each went home with a dozen cupcakes, meaning that any health plan was canceled for the indefinite future. I’ll definitely be trying these at home, especially with the new CuisineArt mixer than my sister just bought. Check out the pictures!

IMG_5239IMG_5240IMG_5241IMG_5242IMG_5243

Leave a Reply

