I ♥ Beer: Brooklyn Brewery

IMG_4801

I don’t think I ever really liked beer until I went to Brussels when I was studying abroad. I went to a few tiny breweries and then the Delirium Bar, which has around 2,500 kinds of beer on tap (it was here where I tried a cactus beer!). Since then my beer horizons have been widely broadened and it has become a true interest to me. A couple weeks ago I finally did a tour of the Brooklyn Brewery in, you guessed it…Brooklyn! BK Brewery is home to one of my favorite beers of all time (Summer Ale – buy it ASAP) so going there has been on my t0-do list for about a year. We did a beer tasting of four different kinds of beers, including the Scorcher #366, which is a limited edition. The tasting was really informative and was followed by a quick tour. Then we were left to purchase more beer. Brooklyn Brewery is open to the public on weekday evenings for tours only. It’s open generally on weekends, but I definitely recommend doing the tour. I learned a lot about the beer and you even get a free Brooklyn Brewery glass! Who doesn’t want more glassware to add to their growing collections?…

IMG_4802 IMG_4805 IMG_4804 IMG_4803 IMG_4806

Leave a Reply

