Strawberry Fields Forever

IMG_4657

My sister’s birthday was last weekend so we went strawberry picking together. I love picking food, which sounds weird, but something about getting fresh vegetables and fruit is so much more appealing. Especially after tasting the difference between fresh and store bought strawberries. Afterwards, my sister and I split a strawberry shortcake – in my opinion, one of the most underrated desserts. My next goal is to look for some great farms in the Hudson Valley so I can go for a spur of the moment farm visit.

IMG_2025IMG_4752IMG_4753IMG_4740IMG_4751IMG_2063IMG_2083

Leave a Reply

