Herbology Class: What Dreams Are Made Of

IMG_1512

For those of you that don’t know what Herbology is, you are 1. a huge loser and 2. a true embarrassment to society. Herbology (the botany class in Harry Potter) took up a large part of my childhood. I was and still am obsessed with greenhouses because I always imagined what it would be like to join Harry, Hermione, and Ron in Professor Sprout’s class. I even considered taking Botany in college, but then I came back down to reality and realized it wouldn’t consist of battling massive Venus Fly Traps and pulling Mandrakes out of pots. Boring. This interest is weird, I know, but only mildly. So imagine my excitement when I visited Smith this weekend and discovered that they have massive greenhouses. Heaven!!! This feeling could also be paired by the fact that I live in a place that has limited nature sources. I could have spent hours lurking amongst the plants but I didn’t want to be too anti-social. The outcome is a billion random pictures of plants.

IMG_4374 IMG_4379 IMG_4380 IMG_4378 IMG_4377 IMG_4381

2 thoughts on “Herbology Class: What Dreams Are Made Of

Leave a Reply

