Pesto Making: Attempt One

IMG_1435

A few weekends ago I was extremely bored. I often think of myself as a young Julia Child (not), so I decided to spend my Saturday evening making pesto in the Magic Bullet my mom gave me. I used this lemon pesto recipe I found on Pinterest. It was surprisingly super easy, although I was low on pine nuts. Who knew they are so expensive?! I went to the grocery store, had a heart attack, and bought $2.00 worth – approximately ten nuts. Anyways, next time I’ll make sure I’m financially prepared to purchase pine nuts and maybe I’ll try a variation.

IMG_1439IMG_1442

Leave a Reply

