Impressionism, Fashion, and Modernity

IMG_4092

Last weekend I went to the Met alone. It was a pretty dismal Saturday so I figured I might as well go to a museum before it started getting really nice. Also, I had been wanting to see the exhibition Impressionism, Fashion, and Modernity for a while. I don’t know a whole lot about art (besides a few art history classes I took), but I love impressionism. I have enjoyed the last few fashion-y exhibits the Met did (McQueen and Prada/Schiaparelli) and this one was great as well. Pictures weren’t allowed but you can check out images here. If you’re in New York you should definitely go. It runs until May 27th.

IMG_4093 IMG_4094

Leave a Reply

