Homemade Mozzarella

IMG_4057

A few weeks ago I took a mozzarella cheese making class at Brick NYC. My mom got me a Groupon for the class for my birthday. I was super excited about this since I love cheese and anything that has to do with it (the class also came with a bottle of wine!). Making mozzarella was so much easier than I thought it would be. Basically, all you need is cheese curds. Then you soak the curds in a hot brine (made out of water and salt) and the curds form together and you can shape the cheese. This is definitely something I want to try at home. Maybe one day I’ll perfect mozzarella and try making some other cheeses!

IMG_4058 IMG_4059 IMG_4060 IMG_4061

Leave a Reply

