Restaurant: Jin Sushi

IMG_2164

My biggest problem with Jin Sushi is that it took me three months of living here to find out about their amazing happy hour special. Jin is in the Lower East Side and from 3:30-7 PM on weekdays and 12:30-7 PM on weekends there is an entire happy hour menu with everything for $3.50. That’s right, $3,50 tuna avocado rolls, age dashi tofu, beer, wine, you name it! Pitchers are also $10. I know $3.50 sushi sounds potentially sketch – trust me, cheap, bad sushi is my worst nightmare – but it’s actually heaven in roll form. I’m honestly shocked that more people don’t know about this place. Jin is so good that the night before Hurricane Sandy, my roommate and I headed there for a “last” sushi fix instead of, you know, making preparations for the massive approaching storm. Favorite options: spicy tuna crunch roll, spicy crab crunch roll, and the avocado salad (it’s huge). But really, everything is good. And where else can you get massive pitchers of Stella or Hoegaarden for $10? www.jinrestaurantnyc.com/IMG_1935

Leave a Reply

