F.N.O. No More?

Last week I received this email:

“After four exciting and successful years, Fashion’s Night Out will go on hiatus in the United States in 2013, in order to enable retailers to channel their resources to other priorities. The event will still be held in select international cities.”

Umm what? How could they cancel one of the greatest nights of fashion (and freebies) of the year? While my initial reaction was annoyance, I guess I understand why it’s taking a hiatus. Hopefully this will make 2014 that much better and I can rethink how I want to do F.N.O. Last September, my friend and I staked out a spot in SoHo after we got out of work and literally went to all the places that were offering free drinks/food/random stuff. I also got to see my hero in the flesh – RACHEL ZOE!! I’m thinking that if I ever did F.N.O. again it would have to be 1. not in SoHo because it’s way too crowded (obviously crowds can’t be completely avoided), and 2. more thought out so I actually had some kind of plan as to what stores I wanted to see. Below are some pics of F.N.O. 2012.

IMG_1998 IMG_1999 IMG_2004 IMG_2006 IMG_2009

Leave a Reply

